Weekly Photo Challenge: Ready

...........

Ready to camp!  Camping at Flagg Ranch Campground between Yellowstone National Park and the Grand Tetons National Park, Wyoming.   Between the trees the north end of the Teton range is visible.

Just some trivia: the day we broke camp, we found ice on our tent poles!  The temperature was 29 degrees F in July at approximately 7500′ elevation. 😉

.......................

Ready to camp!  Camping in Banff, Alberta, Ca.

Ready for bed!  Good night all!
Judy

 All text and images are copyright © 2002-2012 and are the exclusive property of Judy Johnson (unless otherwise indicated). All Rights Reserved. All Images are protected under United States and International copyright laws. None of the images on this site are in the Public Domain.

26 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Ready

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Ready | this man's journey

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Ready « Mike Hardisty Photography

  3. I am ready to have fun and explore the beauty of the park but I wasn’t sure about the 29 degrees freezing temp. In Houston, I’m already shivering at 40’s….
    Beautiful photos with an exciting story to go. Wishing you all life’s sweet blessings.

    • Hi Eliz….it’s gorgeous…breathtakingly beautiful! I can’t wait to go back. The glacial silt makes the lakes turquoise…amazing…and all the glaciers! I only went in the summer, but I’ve heard the same about winter activities. I’ll be posting more photos from there.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Ready… | Mirth and Motivation

  5. Pingback: My dilemma | Wistfully Wandering

I'd love to hear from you~