Liebster Blog Award & Candle Lighter Award~

It’s time for me to give away two fine blogging awards that were given to me by Eylas (Kweshn!).   Thank you so much, Elyas!  You have honored me in the most flattering way.  I will try to live up to these awards in 2012!  ❤

Elyas gave me both the Liebster Award and the Candle Lighter Award.

❤Liebster Nomination 

The Rules are:
1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
2. Reveal your top 5 picks for the award and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
3. Post the award on your blog.
4. Bask in the love from the most supportive people on the blogsphere – other bloggers.
5. And, best of all – have fun and spread the karma.

Completing the Rules:
 1. Thank the person who gave you the award & link back to themElyas….thank you so much for the kind, considerate and totally humbling honor you bestowed upon me by giving me these awards.  I will try hard to live up to them.   You are such a wonderful poet, writer and person,  that to be honored in this way by you, is the greatest compliment one could receive.  ***If you have not seen Elyas’ blog (Kweshni!), please do so.  It is an awesome experience!
2. Reveal your top 5 picks for the award:
 ❤ These blogs range from writers, to food, to photographers, to travel, to fashion and everything in between.  Please check them out and support them…..they are wonderful blogs!  As always, it is the hardest thing I have to do….picking a few blogs out of so many good ones to receive an award.  Congratulations to the blogs listed above!
3. Post the award on your blog.   Well, I’m working on this one.  I can be somewhat techno-disadvantaged at times, and I’m sure it will show up in the next century or so. 😉
4. and 5.  I’ll enjoy basking in the love and spreading the karma…for sure!  ❤

 

 

 

❤Candle Lighter Nomination
Thank you Elyas for this lovely award.  

The Rules:

Whenever you see a post or blog that you think brings light to the world, put a copy of this post and give them The Candle Lighter Award. What does the recipient have to do to accept it? Just accept it. They can copy and paste the photo on this post onto their blog. What else do recipients have to do? Nothing. If they think someone else is a Candle Lighter, they can surely give them the award anytime and as often as they want. There is no limit to how many blogs you award The Candle Lighter Award to and no limit to how many times someone can receive it.

❤ Here are my nominees for now that deserve this award, please visit them, you won’t be disappointed!  These nominees have blogs that range from writing, to photography, to cooking, to recovering from a closed-head brain injury.  Check them out and support them!  They are great blogs that bring light into the world!

Novice Journal
njgirl197329
I Am Ms Brightside   and   My World inPhotographs    by Anne
The Happiness Nest
Rick Kirby

 ☼Everyone…let’s spread the light around the blogosphere!☼ 

25 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award & Candle Lighter Award~

  1. I can not express to u how much this means to me.. For so long I have felt alone and isolated inside my injury. My blog has become my way to reach out to the world and try to find my place again. I am so grateful for ur kindness. Thank u soo much.. Marlo

    • You are welcome, Marlo! You deserve this very much. You ARE reaching out in a very inspiring way! Congrats again! As you read, you can choose to award this to others or wait….it’s up to you. But make sure you post the candle on your blog!! 😉

  2. Thank you Judy! I’m so excited and honored to get a Liebster Blog award. And I want to congratulate you on getting two awards! I think your awards are well deserved because I know how much I enjoy reading your blog. And it’s such an encouragement to get nominated. Thanks again!

    • Meg….you are very welcome. You deserve this award! Your blog is awesome! I love to read it because I feel like I’m traveling to those wonderful places with you! I’m a vicarious traveler! lol You do such a nice job explaining where you’ve been,travel tips, and your photos are amazing.

  3. This award is so very encouraging to me! At the beginning of my blogging run (only two short months ago) I was afraid that no one would want to read my words. I had all sorts of doubts that clouded my head. But people here at wordpress have been so very encouraging, and receiving this award has greatly boosted my confidence. Great blog you have here, and thanks again for nominating me!
    Cheers,
    Ray

    • Thank you, Amira! I think they are a nice group, too, but so hard to choose amongst the wide variety of those I’ve come to know. So many wonderful bloggers out here! 😉

  4. Judy – thank you so much for awarding Burnt Embers the Liebster Blog Award 🙂 I barely know what to say. I too have been blogging but a short time – since September and it is so encouraging to be welcomed by the blogging community in this and other ways. Thanks again. 🙂

  5. Judy, thank you for the Candle Lighter Award. I am honored to know you think so highly of my blog. Congratulations on your 2 awards, they were well deserved, and I look forward to more fantastic posts from you in the future. Thanks so much. Rick

  6. Hey Judy! You so deserve it!! You are not only a great blogger, but a wonderful supporter, motivator, confidence booster!!! 😀 I wish you more awards and I have no doubt that you will get them!!

    Thank you for everything! Nominating you for these and other awards is the least I could do to kind of compensate all your awesome compliments. 🙂

    Have a great weekend!! 🙂

  7. Thank you so much Judy, I feel truly honored! It’s means a lot knowing someone feels your blog is award worthy 🙂 I didn’t know about this awards, so thanks for the nomination once again 😀

  8. Pingback: Six Months – Awards « burnt embers

I'd love to hear from you~

