Candle Lighter Award!

❤ Goodness!…..I just don’t know what to say!  I have been honored again by my peers and it feels wonderful! ❤  

    Candle lighter award

 ❤ This time it’s the Candle Lighter Award, given to me by jakesprinter (Time After Time) Thank you so much jakesprinter!  I am very honored and delighted that you bestowed upon me this lovely award.  I will do my best to live up to the meaning of the award.
❤The Candle Lighter Award was created by Kate Kresse (Believe Anyway).  I would like to explain to you what the Candle Lighter Award is, using Kate’s words. 

I call my award The Candle Lighter Award. What does it mean? Whenever I see a post or blog that I think brings light to the world, I will put a copy of this post and give them The Candle Lighter Award. What does the recipient have to do to accept it? Just accept it. They can copy and paste the photo (of my candle etc) on this post onto their blog.  What else do recipients have to do? Nothing. If they do think someone else is a Candle Lighter, they can surely give them the award anytime they want and as often as they want. [i’d love it if you could send me the links for the blogs you do find worthy of the award, because I’d love to see their blogs, too! But it isn’t required]. There is no limit to how many blogs you award The Candle Lighter Award to and no limit to how many times someone can receive it.”
Why am I doing this? I think people that are going through the efforts to be positive and make the world better through their efforts and blogs deserve to be recognized. I am always looking for encouragement and ‘light’. I want my faith, my optimism, and my love for life to help to set the world ablaze. Hence: The Candle Lighter Award.”
Thank you again jakesprinter!  Your blog is amazing and creative!  ❤    Judy
❤ I know I don’t have to name anyone, but I want to name a few.  As with every award, it is extremely hard to name people.  I know many bloggers who deserve this award.  I will start with a few and then name more in the future.
If you do not know these blogs, check them out!
27 thoughts on “Candle Lighter Award!

    • Actually, I just went there to write….and I already had entered a comment and thank you to you! I left my blog address like the others had too. Thanks again!

  1. Judy, Judy!! You like to spoil me, dontcha?! LOL …. Thank you so much!! Two awards in a day, that is so cooooool! 🙂 Am very happy!! Thank you thank you! 🙂 You are super awesome!! 😀 Am honored and humbled by both awards you have given me!! 🙂

    • Elyas….when I read that this award was for blogs that bring light to the world; blogs that are positive and make the world a better place~ your name came to my mind. Okay….so I’m spoiling…but you deserve this! I couldn’t let this pass by without recognizing you and your writing. Your work is awesome! And this award does not demand the work that others do~ You can just accept and post the candle if you desire! I’m glad you are happy! 😉

    • Amira…..you are so deserving….as the award states: blogs chosen are ones that bring light to the world, make the world a better place, and are positive. I thought of you! But I did not want to add any work for you. There are no rules for this award. Just to accept and put the candle on your blog (if you want). You do not need to name people. If you do, you can wait until spring! I did not want to overwhelm you. You DO make the world a better place through your blog! You are so positive!

    • Ana….I’ve always enjoyed your blog and your photos. I like the way you write….very smooth and it flows nicely. But you also teach us about what we are seeing, and I feel that is so important when bloggers are posting photographs. For instance, just the other day I learned a lot about Notre Dame that I did not know, and I have been there! ..so thank you for that!

  2. Congratulation, Judy! your Blog brings Light to the world. It sounds positive 🙂
    Your are so kind.. Thank you for Nominating this Beautiful Award.. “The Candle Light Award” .. I am speechless! 🙂 .. I am so happy to receive this award 🙂

    • You are a perfect example of this award, Khushbu! Your blog is always upbeat and positive. You make the world a better place! You love life and it comes through in your writing. I’m glad you are happy, because I was happy to give it to you! Now we are both happy! 😉

  3. Hi Judy – I see we both got this award from Jake. I’m glad he brought us together because we both seem to share some similar interests (except you use a Nikon and I use a Canon camera!)

    • Oh Margie! I’m so glad you wrote! I read a couple of your posts yesterday and I really enjoyed them! I did feel a kinship right away! In fact, I am concerned about copywriting. I need to look into that…thanks to your post. Thank you for stopping by!

    • hahaha….yes! That’s what I said to myself (omg!) No….no award tomorrow! 😉 Thanks, demonsking, I enjoy your blog very much! You are an awesome writer!

      • hahaha thanx God that some one thinks im an awesome writer , when my teachers check my exam they tell me ” y u always write crap in papers ? 😦 ” i shall show ur comment to them 😛

    • Subhakar, you are very deserving of this award. You bring light to the world with your writing, you are positive, you keep on dreaming, and you make the world a better place. Your writing is wonderful. You do not need to do anything for this award, but accept it and, if you desire, put the candle on your site. If you want, you can name others at any time in the future…. Happy New Year to you also….

  4. Pingback: Candle Lighter Award | Inspired Vision

    • Congratulations to you! I just hopped over to your site and it is awesome! I know why Amira chose you! Your blog is very uplifting and positive!
      Thank you for stopping by here! Come back again any time! 😉

  5. Pingback: Candle Lighter Award Reaches Critical Mass « Inside Out Cafe

  6. Pingback: More Awards ☀ ღ ✌ ђคթթץ « MindBlur

I'd love to hear from you~

