A Tiny Christmas Idea~

Good evening dear readers!

When I was in Chicago I found a little Christmas item I just had to share with you.  Crate and Barrel had miniature replicas of what I would call Mercury Glass ornaments.  They have that “old silver look” to them and they are breakable, as some were broken in the bin.  However, I don’t think they are real Mercury Glass.  On the tag it says: “Antique Glass”.   They are $1.99 each.

Whatever the case may be……I just love them!  There are all sorts of uses for them…..attach them to a napkin ring, tie them on a present, put a few in a glass bowl with battery operated lights, hang them on a mini tree, place them on a mirror with a few greens and a candle for a table centerpiece~etc.

I’m going to use them for place “cards” at the brunch table on Christmas morning.  I’ll attach tags with my family’s names to each one.  (as my family reads this blog….they now know!!)

...........................

..........................

................................

Aren’t they cute?  Click here for the link to Crate & Barrel’s site.

Thanks for stopping by~
Judy 

4 thoughts on “A Tiny Christmas Idea~

I'd love to hear from you~

