A Healthy Smoothie for you~

Good evening dear readers…..
Raise your hand if you like Smoothies!  I love them too.  To me, they are not just a summer drink.  You can have a healthy smoothie any time you want.  Mmmmmm….delicious.  I’ve made them for years, but I don’t follow a recipe. I just kind of toss everything in the blender.  I wanted to find a recipe that you could use as a guide.

I follow a blog called “Annie’s Eats”.  On Annie’s site I found a recipe that’s similar to the one I make.  Annie likes to use frozen fruit, as I do…because then you can skip adding ice cubes, which end up diluting your smoothie.  Click here to see Annie’s Strawberry-Pineapple Smoothie.

As with anything, there are options and variations.  If you don’t like pineapple, substitute blueberries, peaches or frozen mixed fruit.
Flax seed can be found in some grocery stores, online, and in health food stores.  You may be able to find flax seed already ground, but I grind my own in an inexpensive coffee bean grinder.  (I think it was $10)  Flax seed is good sprinkled on cereal too.  Some people add protein powder to their smoothies.  You may be interested in doing that.

I apologize for not having a photo, but you can see Annie’s Strawberry-Pineapple Smoothie on her page.
Enjoy your smoothie!  Good night and thanks for visiting~

thanks to: annies-eats.net for the recipe

I'd love to hear from you~

