Ghostly Goodies~Hallowe’en party treats

For Hallowe’en party treats I wanted to make something that had seasonal color,  hid the candy from view, and was easy to make.   I finally came up with “Ghostly Goodies”.  I often eat small (4 oz tubs) of Greek yogurt.  So I thought: >check!<  there’s my treat base!  All I had to do was find a material to cover it, a tie, and candy to put into it.  <that was the easy part for me!   A nice feature of the Ghostly Goodies is that you can use whatever materials you have on hand…or make your own design.  Here’s the basic “recipe”:

Ghostly Goodies:
small tubs  (use 4 0z Greek yogurt or butter tubs, etc)
for each 4 oz. tub use approx. 10″ x 15″ piece of cotton or other material….make it fit the size of your base
choose a tie for each “goodie bag”….raffia, ribbon, twine, berries on coated wire, etc
**The best part~choose the candy to go inside!

Tips: I put a section of looped packaging tape on the bottom of the tub, then stuck it in the center of the material.  That way the tub did not slip around as I was gathering the material.  The Ghostly Goodies could be for adults or children.

Have fun creating and Happy Hallowe’en!

I'd love to hear from you~

