Wild Goose, Logan’s and Salamanders. Where are we?

We are in Glacier National Park, Montana!  It’s one of my favorite places.  I have some photos to share with you.  I took them on our last trip in 2008.  The first picture is of Wild Goose Island on St. Mary’s Lake. Hopefully you can see the tiny island in the middle of this 10 mile long lake.  

It’s a beautiful spot for photos, especially in the morning.  It’s on the east side of the park, so anything on the east side will be good for morning shots.  The west side is perfect for late afternoon and early evening photo shoots.  I’ve read that you can go to Wild Goose Island in a boat…but I haven’t tried this.  Yet!

2 thoughts on “Wild Goose, Logan’s and Salamanders. Where are we?

    • Hi….
      Yes you could hike there! I visited your blog and enjoyed your photos and stories very much. I think you would feel very much at home if you visited Glacier National Park! Thanks for your comment!

I'd love to hear from you~

