Water Dragon Sunday Post: Black & White/ Paris

I got lost but look what I found. ~Irving Berlin

Did you ever lose something?  Something BIG?
My daughter and I lost the EIFFEL TOWER on our first visit to Paris. ;)

We had just arrived at our hotel, dumped our suitcases in the room, and took off looking for the famous monument.
We knew it was close.  After all, we were in the 7th arrondissement, and it was only two blocks away.

After 45 minutes of walking, we sat on a bench to check out a map and rest.
I decided to take a picture of my daughter studying the map.

As I looked in the viewfinder I yelled to her……..”Oh no!  Look behind you!”

OH NO! LOOK BEHIND YOU!

 

The lost is now found!  

PS. We did much better finding our way around Paris for the next two weeks!

Thanks for viewing this Sunday Post.

Judy

All text and images are copyright © 2002-2012 and are the exclusive property of Judy Johnson (unless otherwise indicated). All Rights Reserved. All Images are protected under United States and International copyright laws. None of the images on this site are in the Public Domain.

35 thoughts on “Water Dragon Sunday Post: Black & White/ Paris

    • Hey stuart….this ended up in my spam…I just found it.
      Thanks for your great comment! We laughed until tears came after we saw it was WAY behind us! ;) After that we saw it everywhere! lol

  1. That’s so funny! It reminds me of the movie French Kiss – there was a part where every time Meg Ryan would turn her head to look for the Eiffel Tower, it would be behind a building or something. I can see Paris being a perfect mother/daughter trip place – it sounds like a great adventure!

    • I think I saw that movie…hmmm. I love Meg Ryan! I’ll have to check it out!
      Glad you got a laugh out of it! We were hysterical after we saw it! It was a wonderful 2 weeks together, many wonderful memories, lots of laughs! She was married 2 years later, so I’m really glad we went when we did! Thanks!

    • Hahaha…Thank you, Zelmare! I’m glad you had a laugh! We laughed until we had tears after we saw it! We still laugh about it, even though it’s been 7 years!

  2. What a great story! It’s a good thing you stopped to take a picture when you did. The Eiffel Tower looks close but it was probably still a good walk to get there. Your photo is fantastic too!

    • Thanks, Meg! You’re right. We had a long walk back!! Our hotel was a mere two blocks from the Champs du Mars/Eiffel Tower, and we ended up walking there for “ice cream” ;)….most evenings and watching the Eiffel light up. I sure would have missed all that ice cream if it had taken days to find it…lol

    • hahahaha….. I know~ we felt pretty silly. We started out just two blocks away from the tower, but the tall buildings blocked our view (at least that’s my story and I’m sticking with it!!!). We turned a corner in the opposite direction and kept walking farther away! We laughed so hard when we found it, we had tears falling down our cheeks!! After that…we saw the Eiffel EVERYWHERE! lol

  3. When you know the story, this photo is so funny ! I’m sure I’ll have some similar stories to tell when I’ll go to Paris with my sister ! It’s a good thing you took this photo, it was a memorable moment… ! :)

  4. Pingback: SUNDAY POST: Black & White | "Shutter flirt"!…..photo thAt!

I'd love to hear from you~

