WaterDragon Sunday Post: Sunrise

SUNRISE (definition): The colors and light visible in the sky on an occasion of the sun’s first appearance in the morning, considered as a view or spectacle.

6:15 A.M. sunrise in Ocean City, Maryland.

“We can only appreciate the miracle of a sunrise, if we have waited in the darkness.” ~Unknown

Judy

All text and images are copyright © 2002-2012 and are the exclusive property of Judy Johnson (unless otherwise indicated). All Rights Reserved. All Images are protected under United States and International copyright laws. None of the images on this site are in the Public Domain.

24 thoughts on “WaterDragon Sunday Post: Sunrise

    • Thank you, Adri! Yes, you’re right, lovely color changes! But I don’t often get up early enough to see it! ;)
      Now sunSETS….I can handle that time of day!

    • Thank you, zelmare! I wish I could get up that early every day to catch sunrises! But, then again, I don’t live by the ocean, where a sunrise is really awesome!!! ;)

    • Thank you, Jim! I catch more sunsets at my age than sunrises anymore! But once in awhile, if I’m at the ocean…I’ll be sure to awake early! ;)

    • I usually catch ‘em when I’m traveling and by the ocean. I do much better catching sunSETs! ;) There are some pretty sunrises out there, though! Thanks, Sheila!

    • Wow! Thank you, Meg! I’m so honored and appreciative of this lovely award you’ve bestowed upon me! I’m months behind on handing out my awards. ;( I hope to catch up soon! Thank you again!

    • Not that I’ve seen too many on the West Coast (I usually sleep-in at my brother’s home!) But I know what you mean! How nice they are NOT the same! So much more beauty in this world to enjoy~ ;)

    • This is a bit farther south. It’s in Maryland. Ocean City, Maryland. But it’s a lovely beach….a very long stretch of sandy beach. I’d like to go back! We only spent one night there.

I'd love to hear from you~

